• This topic is locked This topic is locked
27 replies to this topic

#1 Kag19

Kag19

Genin

• Genin
  • PipPip
  • 123 posts
  • Interests:I have a degree in Film and TV and am working on obtaining a masters degree in screen writing. I spend most of my time reviewing scripts at work and at home. Yup, I'm the lucky person who gets to sort through all the submitted screenplays and ends up reading them and providing script coverage to the producers. I enjoy working in development but I hope one day to branch out and work in other areas of production. For example, post production, I love to edit films and I wouldn't mind working on set either. My ultimate goal is to one day become a producer/writer.

Posted 28 September 2008 - 08:27 AM

After reading manga chapter 415, I was surprised that Sasuke showed concern for Karin’s well being. On page seven, his face actually looks pained when he sees the flames consuming Karin’s battered body. Sasuke is a cold - hearted character. He hardly shows any emotion or remorse. I think that pained expression was hinting at something. I’m not necessarily saying that Sasuke was worried about Karin because he cares for her more than a comrade but I think he would be sadden if she died. Why? I think Karin serves a deeper purpose to Sasuke besides being a tracking device and using her healing abilities to heal his wounds.

In data book three, it says in her profile that she was the sole survivor of a burned down village. Orochimaru found her, asked her how she survived and took her with him to his hideout. There, she helped Orochimaru with his experiments. Long story short, her data book says Orochimaru decided to bring her back to his base because he felt that Karin could get closer to Sasuke. After learning this bit of information, the first question that popped in to my mind was why? Why and how could Karin help Sasuke?