30 replies to this topic

#1 Catwho

Catwho

Chuunin

• Chuunin
  • PipPipPip
  • 551 posts

Posted 23 April 2012 - 12:05 AM

Figure I might as well throw this out there for you all smile.gif I work as a windows system administrator and I'm getting my master's degree in IT. I KNOW EVERYTHING (well, Windows related. I only know a few things about Linux and Mac.)

Sooooooo if you have any random questions about computer stuff you've been dying to ask, I'll be happy to answer.

Plus, you can try to stump me! laugh.gif

Read my stuff! Some of the stories are even finished! Catwho on Fanfiction.net
I also now have a Tumblr like thing:  http://tprara.tumblr.com/

#2 Konohakitten

Konohakitten

I ship faster than FedEx

• Summoning Master
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,313 posts
  • Interests:Spending time with my husband and sons of course. Playing video games, drawing, writing fanfics, reading, watching crime shows, and paranormal shows.

Posted 23 April 2012 - 07:07 AM

Interesting I have to give it a whirl so here goes biggrin.gif I have an Asus laptop with windows 7 and the intel core i7 So for like a month now the two little buttons and the touch pad on the laptop are working even though I have my mouse plugged in. This was never a problem before so I figure my son did something. So now when I type the mouse pointer is constantly moving around because my hands are grazing the touch pad. It's annoying as hell and now I have to place something over the touch pad when I type but it still doesn't help. I goggled the problem and it told me to disable the touch pad. I went ahead and did it but its still working even though I disabled it and even though I have a mouse plugged in! I've been meaning to call tech support but being a mom makes me #1 super busy and #2 super forgetful XD So am I doomed to have to wait for tech support or is there anything else I can try. Much thanks biggrin.gif I think making this thread was a great idea, hope you can help me biggrin.gif