14 replies to this topic

#1 Kunai Poetry

Kunai Poetry

Academy Student

• Academy Student
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 21 February 2009 - 05:54 AM

Glad that missed--I've got butterfingers with the whole kunai thing, being a Western devil and all...

This is my first post here, so I apologize if the formatting or style isn't compliant with site guidelines.

I'm relatively new to the Naruto fandom, though not new to fanfiction in general. On ff.net, I go by the pseudonym Perspicacity, a play on words of my real-life last name, and I've had some acclaim as an author in another popular fandom. My first story for the Naruto fandom, a sad little Narusaku AU tale, has pretty much been universally ignored. (You won't hurt my feelings by telling me you've never heard of it).

In terms of fanfiction likes and dislikes, I am most fond of well-done Naruto/Sakura stories and the occasional, well-written Naruto/Ino. (Yeah, all two of them). I will read Naruhina, but it had better be really, really good. (I'm thinking Nugar's "People Lie" kind of good). I found this site when Googling one of my favorite Naruto authors, the incomparable Digifruit. Hopefully you'll let me stick around a bit before chasing me off with pitchforks and torches.

#2 Angel

Angel

Jounin

• Jounin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,689 posts
  • Interests:Music, Books, Video Games, Magic the Gathering, eating healthy and exercising.

Posted 21 February 2009 - 06:04 AM

HA! I like your style Kunai, you'll be able to make easy friends here. For the record we wont (At least I wont) kill you for liking other pairings, I like reading naruino naruhina, naruten, ect..ect... probably more then I like narusaku pairing although a good friend of mine named Denim is writing a very good Narusaku AU story.
See ya!

#3 Sakura~Kitsune

Sakura~Kitsune

• Summoning Master
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,486 posts
  • Location:The Forgotten Borough formerly known as Staten Island!