Info 2

sad.gif

#2 Vyse

Vyse

Team F.U.T.A. Viking King

• Missing Nin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,017 posts
  • Interests:My interests? Well, I do enjoy most manga and anime, but I think that's a given. I also enjoy comic books and videogames, so I guess I'm kinda geeky there. But hey, I do other stuff. I like to go out and party, but I do not like drinks served in a femvase (damn fruity stuff... ew), so good ol' beer is my mate. So yeah, I'm also a psychology student, so your mind interests me.

Posted 31 August 2009 - 02:35 PM

I think these news sounds worse on paper than it will be in reality. To be perfectly honest, I don't expect anything to change. If anything, Disney's massive bank accounts will be a good influence on the company, and we might even see even more Marvel movies. Disney is a family oriented company, and most families has people over 18 in them, so I wouldn't be surprised if we see more dark Marvel films, and probably an increase in animated shows. biggrin.gif

Marvel shows on Disney Channel is go?

The comics are confusing enough as they are already, so having a childish big brother watching over their shoulder won't scare me.

#3 Sakura Blossoms

Sakura Blossoms

Heaven and Earth Deity

• Kage
  • 8,418 posts
  • Location:Sunny (when there's no hurricane XD) South Florida!
  • Interests:Reading, writing fanfiction (check out my homepage) *shameless plug* XD, video games, and anime! ^_^

Posted 31 August 2009 - 03:26 PM

*Jaw drops in shock* th_confused0089.gif

Oh gawd, I hope that Disney doesn't try to show it's 'muscle', and make movies like Iron Man and X-men more 'kid-friendly' sleep.gif

Yes, Square Enix and Disney worked with Kingdom Hearts, but I am having a hard time imagining the Hulk being all 'DISNEY LOVE POWAH' wow.png

Ugh facepalm.png

#4 Daniee

Daniee

Elite Teacher

• Elite Teacher
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,121 posts

Posted 31 August 2009 - 03:29 PM

This is awesome. biggrin.gif Nobody respects their characters more than Disney.