13 replies to this topic

#1 Hefster

Hefster

Genin

• Genin
  • PipPip
  • 100 posts

Posted 24 January 2009 - 02:58 PM

Moin! Uh... yeah, I finally decided to start lurking here after having stumbled upon several NaruSaku fics referring to Heaven&Earth and deciding it was worth my time to check out. So on that note something little about me.

I am not only an avid fan of Naruto, I am also an author of fanfiction. I started that part of my life with Knights of the Old Republic back when it was first released. I actually only got back into writing late last year and finally got around to creating a FF.net account. So far, I have been solely concentrating on the wonderful Naruto universe with of course NaruSaku as the main pairing. I, however, would like to point out that I don't mind the other pairings as long as it's written believable; but whatever, personal preferences.

My writing style? I like to mess with the reader's mind but I am not entirely sure if I pull it off each time. I try to use metaphors and depictions as I develop the characters and story. I don't really write with pre-thought out outlines. I tend to never follow them regardless. Normally before I start a story, I know how I want to start and how I want the story to end and everything in between comes as I write or was suggested by somebody else.
Not only am I quite busy with work and all but I am also extremly lazy (like right now I should be editing my latest chapter for release but instead I am wasting time doing other things, hehe). If I were to compare myself with a Naruto character, I'd have to pick Shikamaru. I get my kitten done though, even if it takes time.

Let's see... I am German, born and raised, yet I write in English. Up until recently I lived in the US for the past 10 years for a University degree and more. There now you all know that I am old enough to legally drink and drive... I mean drink! Now on to more lurking and exploring.

Cheerio!

~Hef