• Please log in to reply
147 replies to this topic

#1 Paperman

Paperman

Rookie

• Rookie
  • Pip
  • 90 posts
  • Interests:The four main shounen manga. Animation in general.

Posted 21 November 2014 - 10:25 AM

I've seen rants on her character sporadically spread throughout the forums. So, I think it's better if we let our stress out on this thread. 

Please note: No bashing her here. Tell us why you dislike her, and everything's that's been bothering you so far. 

(I apologize if this thread is breaking some sort of rule or has been created before. Feel free to lock/delete it if so.)

#2 Nar123

Nar123

The Phantom

• Kyuubi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,624 posts

Posted 21 November 2014 - 11:54 AM

I never disliked her, im just beginning to loath her now because of the fact that SP seems to want to put Hinata down our throats as the true heroine, kind of like
"look, look. Adore her! She is so cute, adore her! NOW!!"
And i hate people telling me what to do.

About her character, well, i can only say its was a waste, Hinata is a character that had so much potential than being just a pairing fodder. I would've loved to see her maturing into a strong clan leader that would've changed the traditions of the Hyuuga Clan.
Unfortunately kishimoto (just like with all the other female characters) wasted her potential completely.

I wouldn't mind NH if at least wasn't so bland and boring, Hinata looks like a girl with a rockstar crush with the only dream to get together with her idol.Pretty pathetic.The bond between the two could've been better handled.

Edited by Nar123, 21 November 2014 - 11:56 AM.

tumblr_obno1yoNj11suy1fso1_540.gif

:eager:  Persona 5 hype     :eager:

#3 Nate River

Nate River

Heaven and Earth Deity

• Kage
  • 5,982 posts

Posted 21 November 2014 - 12:30 PM

I don't hate her. I just think she's bori....zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

#4 rocci

rocci

Heaven and Earth Deity

• Kyuubi