• Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

#1 redrose3443

redrose3443

Minato's kidnapper >:D

• Missing Nin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,961 posts
  • Interests:Drawing, Music, chocolate, and Fanfiction.

Posted 08 June 2014 - 10:31 PM

Okay, I'm new to this type of thing, but I wanted to post this thread to ask/discuss a few things.

As we all know Sakura and NaruSaku are not well recepted in the fandom. I wanted to make this thread to see if we can change that. I just feel we've let this go on for too long and let people believe so much of what they want to instead of the facts, that they are just making up any old excuse to hate Sakura and our ship.

In fact, before I even found this site, I saw a comment on youtube saying they didn't understand why girls and ONLY girls liked Sakura. I didn't respond because I was not sure males even supported Sakura, from only seeing females do so.

It just does not seem right that our only place to safely discuss Sakura and our OTP is here( Not that I don't love this website, it's beautiful.), when we should be able to go on youtube and watch Sakura videos without half the comments bashing her. Or we should be able to watch a Naruto reviewer who does not complain about Sakura over every little thing.( The only person I know on this site that reviews the chapters is LuckyChi.)

The only place I saw that was somewhat good to see pro Sakura and NS, was tumblr and even then you have SS/NH cross tagging their pro ships into the NS filter, just because they can.