• This topic is locked This topic is locked
7 replies to this topic

#1 Vyse

Vyse

Team F.U.T.A. Viking King

• Missing Nin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,017 posts
  • Interests:My interests? Well, I do enjoy most manga and anime, but I think that's a given. I also enjoy comic books and videogames, so I guess I'm kinda geeky there. But hey, I do other stuff. I like to go out and party, but I do not like drinks served in a femvase (damn fruity stuff... ew), so good ol' beer is my mate. So yeah, I'm also a psychology student, so your mind interests me.

Posted 08 March 2010 - 11:49 PM

I've been raging about a problem I face using Opera lately, and I'm sure it's not the browser that's at fault so there has to be something with my computer. When browsing images on photobucket, the images rarely load at all, unless I refresh the page until it shows up. That's pretty damn annoying, and I'm usually using other browsers with photobucket, even when Opera is still my main one. I'm using version 10.50 now, updated two days ago, and the problem didn't disappear, even if I deleted Opera completely before I re-installed the browser. I've tried cleaning my cache as well as cookies, and my virus program/spy-ware progs won't find anything that helps either.

Any tech-savvy Narutard able to guide me on the right path? If you suggest I swap browsers... kindly go and burn!

#2 pal2002

pal2002

Genin

• Genin
  • PipPip
  • 158 posts

Posted 15 March 2010 - 05:44 PM

1st, does it work with other browsers at all?

#3 Pite

Pite

I'm a cat with glasses and a piece of chalk in my hand!

• Elite Jounin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,323 posts
  • Interests:Too long to write about.

Posted 16 March 2010 - 03:46 AM

I think that if the photos don't load as fast as it should on other browsers, then it might not be the browser's fault but the fault of a) your ISP or b) the PhotoBucket server.
The meaning of life is to find your own meaning of life.

#4 krisk

krisk

S-Class Missing-nin