• This topic is locked This topic is locked
31 replies to this topic

#1 Vyse

Vyse

Team F.U.T.A. Viking King

• Missing Nin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,017 posts
  • Interests:My interests? Well, I do enjoy most manga and anime, but I think that's a given. I also enjoy comic books and videogames, so I guess I'm kinda geeky there. But hey, I do other stuff. I like to go out and party, but I do not like drinks served in a femvase (damn fruity stuff... ew), so good ol' beer is my mate. So yeah, I'm also a psychology student, so your mind interests me.

Posted 18 September 2008 - 04:57 PM

You all know how gamers the world over are more or less ruled by some massively multiplayer online RPG (MMORPG) at one point or another, be it free-to-play games like Maple Story, or games with a monthly fee like World of Warcraft or EverQuest.

Now, the best part of these games would probably be that the average person would be able to live a fantasy online (in a non-sexual way... if you need that, I suggest IRC). Of course, after years of hearing people brag about their level 70 dark elves, some of us won't be very impressed anymore, so why not do something new? Instead of running around in a forest finding 50 sticks to complete a quest, why don't you run around in a modern city beating up superpowered villains or heroes instead? Been done already you say? City of Heroes/Villains? Yes, you're right... but would you pass up the chance to be able to become a member of the Justice League? Fight alongside Superman and Batman, burning Lex Luthor's bald head with your laser-vision or maybe join the Joker in his never ending vendetta against the dark knight?

Well ladies and gentlemen, I give you