• Please log in to reply
196 replies to this topic

#1 Emb3rs

Emb3rs

Rookie

• Rookie
  • Pip
  • 63 posts
  • Interests:Hi I'm Emb3rs, I'm new to the Anime world having only watched Attack on Titan and Naruto. I support NaruSaku and enjoy reading the fanfictions and discussions so i hope to learn more from this fandom.

Posted 04 November 2015 - 06:44 AM

Hi I'm Emb3rs

For Starters as of this post, its been a little over a month since I started and became a fan of Naruto.

Second this is not a post meant to bash any fandoms so i apologize if it does.

So for the past week since I caught up with the most recent episode of Naruto, I watch dubbed, I have been looking all over to see opinions from all sorts of fans in the Naruto fandom. The most common argument next to NaruSaku is hate towards Sakura. I initially avoided them because I love Sakura in Naruto. Other conversations that I had entered all led me to those videos though so I put my personal opinions of Sakura aside and watched the videos by Double4Anime and ForNeverWorld. What I found behind the mean titled videos were very well thought out explanations. The summary that I got from these videos is, “ I could have like Sakura, she had potential but Kishimoto never gave her the chance because he didn’t want her to be the tsundere or heroine of the his manga.

My Question is how do you feel about this? Do you think it was fair that Kishimoto used Sakura as a meaningless character to throw under the bus as he pleases yet has the audacity to call her a main character? Do you think he might work with Anime directors like in Road to Ninja to solve these loose ends he left behind now that the manga is over?