• Please log in to reply
8039 replies to this topic

#1 Vyse

Vyse

Team F.U.T.A. Viking King

• Missing Nin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,017 posts
  • Interests:My interests? Well, I do enjoy most manga and anime, but I think that's a given. I also enjoy comic books and videogames, so I guess I'm kinda geeky there. But hey, I do other stuff. I like to go out and party, but I do not like drinks served in a femvase (damn fruity stuff... ew), so good ol' beer is my mate. So yeah, I'm also a psychology student, so your mind interests me.

Posted 28 March 2008 - 04:12 PM

I did a quick search for a One Piece discussion thread and instead found two pages of general OP-threads that could all be gathered in one thread, so after reading the latest chapter I decided to make one. In this thread I would like for us to discuss the One Piece manga and anime, and I'll start off with my thoughts of chapter 494 "The Tragedy of Duval"

This is a classic Eiichiro Oda moment right there... the fans have been speculating about who the mysterious Duval was, and why he was hidden behind the mask. My theory was that it was Gin or Don Krieg, and if it was Gin he somehow got some reason to hate Sanji (the boat he gave them sunk and Don Krieg drowned?), but nooo~~... it was the ultimate in Oda-humor, and I should have predicted it. I should have known the second they showed us Sanji's wanted poster!! Hahaha, I love this arc already!!

#2 FullmetalNinja25

FullmetalNinja25

I'm The Alchemist.

• Kyuubi
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,103 posts
  • Interests:Manga, Anime, Video Games, Comic Books, Wrestling, Movies, Doctor Who and all sorts of stuff.

Posted 28 March 2008 - 06:32 PM

One Piece is a great manga that is simply going on for too long.

uc.png

#3 Vyse

Vyse

• Missing Nin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,017 posts