Close
Photo

NaruSaku Official Adaptation on Netflix/Anime? Would you Support It?

NaruSaku Netflix Anime

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Emb3rs

Emb3rs

Rookie

• Rookie
  • Pip
  • 63 posts
  • Interests:Hi I'm Emb3rs, I'm new to the Anime world having only watched Attack on Titan and Naruto. I support NaruSaku and enjoy reading the fanfictions and discussions so i hope to learn more from this fandom.

Posted 05 November 2015 - 03:42 PM

Hi I’m Emb3rs and I have a question for NaruSaku and Naruto fans in general.

Recently I saw that Netflix wants to invest into anime. This most likely means they want to create new anime and/or adapt from current anime. Which is no surprise considering CrunchyRolls success in anime.

Now I am an optimist and still hope that the directors of the current anime TV show and anime movies of Naruto have a heart and will give us more good NaruSaku moments. Additionally now that the manga is over they have free reign to do as they please with the rest of the show and movies if they realize that Kishimotos ending is to controversial.

So my Question is, would you support an adaptation of Naruto that supported NaruSaku or would it be too much because of the fact that the manga is now over and there is no altering the original canon version Kishimoto gave us?

Also, if they created an adaptation to support NaruSaku would you prefer they start all over, continue were the manga finished like in an affair sort of situation, or start at a certain point in the anime/manga?

My opinion somehow always leads me back to Road to Ninja. I just really love that movie and its potential, even though its obvious were Kishimoto intervened in NaruSaku moments that could have been. But if they were to make it canon in another version of the anime it would make a perfect beginning to NaruSaku. I go further into this topic in another post I will link below. Check it out if you are interested in this.