• This topic is locked This topic is locked
38 replies to this topic

#1 Vyse

Vyse

Team F.U.T.A. Viking King

• Missing Nin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,017 posts
  • Interests:My interests? Well, I do enjoy most manga and anime, but I think that's a given. I also enjoy comic books and videogames, so I guess I'm kinda geeky there. But hey, I do other stuff. I like to go out and party, but I do not like drinks served in a femvase (damn fruity stuff... ew), so good ol' beer is my mate. So yeah, I'm also a psychology student, so your mind interests me.

Posted 10 January 2010 - 02:10 PM

I know for a fact I'm not the only one excited about the new season of Chuck, as I have force fed Chuck to some of you already. With today being the day I have waited for the last gazillion months or so, I decided to open a Chuck-thread for every old and new Chuck fans to come in and talk about the coolest nerd-spy on the air: Chuck Bartowski. Before I start, remember the rules about bashing and watch your language. We'll hit down hard on bashers, so respect that others might have another opinion.

Synopsis

Imagine working your ass off in an Ivy League school, only for your best friend to frame you for cheating on a final exam resulting in you getting kicked out of school. This was what happened to our hero, Chuck, when he got kicked out of Stanford when framed by his best friend Bryce. Without his diploma, Chuck started working at an electronics store, the Buy More, where he fixes computers and whatever electronic devices you can break. For years, that was his life. He was bitter because his friend got him kicked out of school, and he was struggling to get over his girlfriend who also ended up cheating on him with Bryce.